My foray into the blogosphere…

Is blogosphere a word? I don’t think it is. Oh well… this is a weird beginning, let’s start over.

This is my first post!! I’m pretty excited about this, since my last attempt at blogging was in high school and it was a sad attempt… a sad attempt indeed. I don’t even remember the name of the blog, what I wrote about, or what the address is. This is a weird beginning too…. uh oh, let’s start over again…

I would say that I’m a pretty good cook. I mostly cook for my fiance, Jeff, and on occasion host a dinner party for friends. They say I’m pretty good, too. I’ve been cooking for most of my life and I really enjoy cooking. And eating, boy, do I love eating!! So lately, I’ve been perusing various food blogs and thinking to myself, “hey, I can do that! It wouldn’t be too hard and I think it would be kind of fun!” And so starts this adventure.

So, I can’t wait to get cooking and share with you my food exploits at home, across Chicago, and maybe there might be some traveling involved…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

