Yes, I’m alive and no, I didn’t forget about you

As I entered into August, I entered another stage of my life…. married life!! On the 13th I married the love of my life, Jeff, and we went on a 10-day honeymoon in Hawaii. So needless to say, that’s why there was a lack of posts on my blog.

I have to say, after being with Jeff for 9 years, married life is pretty much the same as pre-married life. I just sign a different name now and Jeff has some bling of his own. But as you can tell from the photo above, we are both incredibly happy. The wedding and reception was amazing and went by far too fast. It was very surreal to sit at the head table look over a crowd of people who love you and only wish you the best.

Our honeymoon was beautiful and provided some much needed relaxation time. I wish I could live over-looking the beach with a tropical cocktail in my hand at all times. Jeff and I love nothing more than to sit next to the water and read a good book. It had been too long since we could read non-academic books!

We ate far too much food and drank too many tropical drinks but it was well worth the tight waistbands and light wallets at the end of the trip.

We went to a luau in Lahaina (on Maui) and had some traditional Hawaiian dishes, such as poi, kalua pork, and lomi lomi salmon. I want to recreate some of those dishes now that I’m back in the kitchen. After some research, hopefully I’ll be able to share some Hawaiian recipes in the near future.

So now that I’m back to a normal schedule, keep posted as I have several entries that I plan on writing in the near future. Mahalo (thanks in Hawaiian)!!

4 thoughts on “Yes, I’m alive and no, I didn’t forget about you

  1. I absolutely love your photos and especially the wedding one! That is the second photo I have seen of your wedding … I want to see more! You guys are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

