Food quote of the day

I’ve been sick for the past couple days, I blame it on the hubby since he has been out in the real world collecting germs to bring back to the apartment to infect me. So my favorite sick-day activity is catching up on my mid-afternoon TV shows, which inevitably end up being food-related. Go figure…. 😉

So, I was watching Anthony Bourdain exploring the US-Mexico border yesterday and he mentioned a George Orwell quote. I like quotes. I think there are times when something is written so perfectly that there is no need to muck it up with my own shotty vocabulary. And believe me, it’s shotty. Is shotty a word? Anyway, here’s the quote:

“A human being is primarily a bag for putting food into; the other functions and faculties may be more godlike, but in point of time they come afterwards.”
— George Orwell

With that being said, I like being a food-bag.

One thought on “Food quote of the day

  1. Pingback: The Filipino Cure to the Common Cold: Arroz Caldo « Flora's Food Foray

Leave a Reply

